Historic Series Win✌ for 🇮🇳 Women👩

Hours before 🇮🇳's Men's👨 cricket team under MS Dhoni beat Australia to win the T20 series 2-0, 🇮🇳's women👩 had a moment of their own👌 at the very same venue. They beat👊 Australia women 2-0 in a 3⃣ match T20 series. To put things in perspective, this was the first ever series victory for 🇮🇳👩 against Australia👩 in any format of the game👏. Further more, Southern Stars (AUS' Women's team) are holders of 3⃣ consecutive World T20 titles🏆. Smriti Mandhana, Veda Krisnamoorthy and Harmanpreet Kaur were all in their element👍 as the pressure was lifted off skipper Mithali Raj's shoulders👌. Experienced pacer Jhulan Goswami was the player of the match⭐ in Melbourne and they will be looking to whitewash Australia👩 in Sydney tomorrow.

📲 Get Cricket on Whatsapp 💬

Original Image Credit: Twitter/@BCCI