Tennis player🎾 hits ball boy 😳 : https://goo.gl/AbgjJD

  |   Tennis

In a heated😤 match between Britain's Naomi Broady and Jelena Ostapenko at the ASB Classic in Auckland, Ostapenko threw her racquet which ended up hitting a ballboy👦🏻 on court. Ostapenko stretched out to attempt to hit a ball🎾 wide to her left and the racquet flew out of her hand and struck a ballboy👦🏻 at the back of the court. Broady insisted😤 that Ostapenko should be disqualified🚫 for this under the rules of tennis🎾, but the Latvian said it was an accident and chair umpire Blaze Trifunovski, believed her argument. Broady ended up winning the match 4-6 7-6 7-5 but insisted at the press conference🎙 that Ostapenko did it intentionally😱.

Watch the video here 📹: https://goo.gl/AbgjJD

📲 Get Tennis on Whatsapp 💬