India's longest unbeaten run, and Ashwin's many ten-fors

R Ashwin dominated the stats again as India wrapped up victory early on the fifth day in Mumbai. 17 Consecutive Tests in which India have remained unbeaten, which equals their record - they also went 17 Tests without a defeat between September 1985 and March 1987; however, they only won four of the 17 matches over that stretch, drawing 12 while one was tied.

Ashwin has played just 43 Tests for his seven such hauls - only two bowlers have reached there quicker: Sydney Barnes, who got there in 27 Tests, and Clarrie Grimmett (37).

To read full article -