🐎 World T20🏆: Groups🗃 & Format

By Shadowfax🐎

ICC World T20🏆 qualifying stage starts on Tuesday with a match between Hong Kong and Zimbabwe at Nagpur💪. Let's have a look at the format of the tournament and the various groups the teams have been drawn into:-

🔰 Qualifying Stage (Starts Mar 8th) - The 🔝 6 teams from the 2015 ICC World T20 Qualifying tournament🏆 (Scotland, Netherlands, Ireland, Hong Kong, Afghanistan, Oman) along with 9th and 10th ranked teams in T20Is (Bangladesh and Zimbabwe) are drawn into 2⃣ groups.
Group A - Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands, Oman
Group B - Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Scotland, Zimbabwe

🔰 Super 🔟 Stage (Starts Mar 15th) - The 🔝 8 ranked teams plus the two group winners✌ from the qualifying stage are drawn into 2⃣ groups with 5⃣ teams each.
Group 1: England, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Group B Winner
Group 2: Australia, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, Group A winner

🔰 The 🔝 2 teams from each group advance to the semi-finals👏.

📲 Get Cricket on Whatsapp 💬