Dravid⭐ & Jayawardene🌟 Elected to ICC👏

By Shadowfax🐎

Rahul Dravid⭐, 'The Wall' of Indian Cricket, & Sri Lankan legend Mahela Jayawardene🌟 were elected to ICC's cricket committee👥 today even as legendary spinner💫 Anil Kumble was retained as the committee head for a 2⃣nd 3-year term. Sangakkara made way for Dravid, who was elected as the current players' representative by the current Test skippers👏 while Jayawardene is the past players' representative and takes over from Mark Taylor👍. Other elected members in the elite panel are former Australia offie Tim May and Umpire Richard Kettleborough👌. The committee is empowered to make recommendations✅ on cricket playing issues to the Chief Executives' Committee (CEC) and the ICC Board for approval.

📲 Get Cricket on Whatsapp 💬