Karthik, bowlers power TN to Deodhar Trophy final

Tamil Nadu 303/6 in 50 overs (Dinesh Karthik 93, Narayan Jagadeesan 71; Shardul Thakur 3-49) beat India A 230 in 44.4 overs (Mandeep Singh 97, Krunal Pandya 36; Rahil Shah 3-37, R Sai Kishore 3-39) by 73 runs.

Tamil Nadu ticked all the boxes in a virtual semifinal clash in the Deodhar Trophy match against India A on Monday (March 27) at the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam. Right from winning the toss to batting first and then putting up a 300-plus score, the Vijay Hazare Trophy winners put their best foot forward and gained an upper hand by the halfway stage in the contest. Chasing 304 to win, India A lost rather miserably, despite a valiant 97 from opener Mandeep Singh. India A suffered from the fact that their batsmen failed to convert starts and regular wickets pegged them in the 'Now or Never' clash, as they fell short by 73 runs.

To read full article: https://goo.gl/8KhEQD

📲 Get Cricket on Whatsapp 💬