Miller, Parnell return to South Africa A squad for Australia A series

Following a poor run in the limited-overs series and Champions Trophy in England, David Miller, Wayne Parnell and Dwaine Pretorius will feature in the South Africa A squad for the two four-day matches against Australia, set to be played next month. The trio will come in place of Theunis de Bruyn, Temba Bavuma and Duanne Olivier - all three of who are part of South Africa's Test squad for the England series.

"The SA A side had a disappointing tour of England and this series together with the following four-day series against India A is a very important one," Linda Zondi, Cricket South Africa (CSA) Selection Convener, said on Wednesday (June 28). "The additions to the squad bring a lot of top-level experience with them and this will help the younger players to develop."

To read full article:

📲 Get Cricket on Whatsapp 💬