🤝Jubilee Party Losers Listed for Nomination to Parliament🏤

  |   Kenya News

Losers in the Jubilee Party primaries have been listed for possible nomination to the 12th Parliament. They include Nominated MP Isaac Mwaura, Starehe MP Maina Kamanda and Runyenjes legislator Cecily Mbarire.

There are 12 seats up for grabs in the National Assembly and 20 in the Senate. Parties are allocated the seats depending on the number of elected MPs that they get at the general elections.

Mwaura is serving in the 11th Parliament after he was nominated by the ODM party in 2013. He, however, defected from ODM last year. Mwaura was defeated by Simon King'ara in the Jubilee primaries for Ruiru in April.

To read full article - http://v.duta.us/iTkwGgAA

📲 Get Kenya News on Whatsapp 💬