Bangladesh name unchanged 14-man squad for second Test

Fresh from their first-ever Test win over Australia, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced an unchanged 14-member squad for the second and final Test, starting on September 4, at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong.

Defending 265, Bangladesh claimed the last 8 Australian wickets for just 86 runs. Shakib Al Hasan was once again the hero, adding five more wickets to his first-innings haul of five, ending with impressive match figures of 10 for 153. He had also chipped in with an useful 84 in the 1st innings.

Click here to watch highlights of that performance📹

Squad: Mushfiqur Rahim (c & wk), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Shakib Al Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Liton Das, Mominul Haque, Taskin Ahmed, Shafiul Islam, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman.

📲 Get Cricket on Whatsapp 💬