Sethi re-elected PCB chairman

The PCB's new Board of Governors (BoG) has picked the Prime Minister of Pakistan's direct nominee Najam Sethi as board chairman for the next three years. Sethi was unanimously elected from within the 10-member BoG as no other member of the BoG filed nomination papers for the post.

Sethi's chances of taking over as chairman were very high after he was named on the PCB's BoG on July 8 by the then Prime Minister of Pakistan Nawaz Sharif - who was later disqualified by the country's Supreme Court - as one of two direct nominees along with Ariff Ejaz, a prominent corporate figure. According to the PCB constitution, the chairman has to be elected from among those persons on the BoG.

The previous three-year tenure ended when chairman Shaharyar Khan resigned, aged 83, citing personal and health reasons.

To read full article:

📲 Get Cricket on Whatsapp 💬