Shollei, Ole Metito in Jubilee's list📝 of proposed committee heads

  |   Kenya News

Jubilee Party has tabled a list📝 of MPs proposed as heads of parliamentary committees.

Lawmakers, however, differed with President Uhuru Kenyatta over the appointment of members to the Parliamentary Service Commission. They demanded freedom to independently elect candidates of their choice. This was during the parliamentary group meeting the President chaired at State House in Nairobi on Wednesday.

Nominees to the PSC included Senators Beth Mugo (Nominated) and Aaron Cheruiyot (Kericho), Adan Keynan (Eldas MP) and Naomi Shaban (Taveta MP).

To read full article -

📲 Get Kenya News on Whatsapp 💬