Referee error leads to confusing Draymond Green non-ejection📹

  |   Basketball

The NBA has taken several steps in recent years to improve transparency and accountability regarding officiating. After one bizarre incident in Game 4 of the 2017 NBA Finals, they’ll have to try a lot harder.

The moment in question occurred with 6:18 remaining in the third quarter, when Draymond Green was whistled for what seemed like his second technical foul after disputing the call that earned him his fourth personal foul. Green had previously been called for a technical foul with 1:55 remaining in the first quarter, and the second would have resulted in an automatic ejection.

Then everything got very, very confusing. Green stayed on the court as Kyrie Irving shot his technical free throw, and the referees didn’t seem especially concerned with ushering him to the locker room in a timely manner.

That’s because they didn’t eject him. After a period of confusion, referees informed the scorer’s table that Green’s first technical was meant for Steve Kerr.

Click here to watch the incident📹

To read full article:

📲 Get LIVE NBA and NBA Videos on Whatsapp 💬