Draymond Green tech-foul fiasco part of tension-filled Game 4

  |   Basketball

Referees said a miscommunication with the scorer's table led to confusion following a Draymond Green technical foul in the third quarter of Game 4 of the NBA Finals, leading to Green initially being announced as ejected before that call was overturned.

A technical foul in the first quarter that official John Goble called on Golden State Warriors coach Steve Kerr was incorrectly recorded by the official scorer as being on Green. It was announced as being on Green, and it remained in the official box score that way. The mistake was not corrected. So when Green was called for a technical foul by official Marc Davis in the second half, it seemed as if Green should've been ejected. Only then was the mistake fixed.

"In the moment, I thought I had verbalized to the table that the technical foul was on Coach Kerr," Goble told a pool reporter after the game. "After looking at the video, I did not verbalize to the table. And looking at the video, I should have done a better job of making sure that the table knew the technical foul was on Coach Kerr."

To read full article: https://goo.gl/RdWEIq

📲 Get LIVE NBA and NBA Videos on Whatsapp 💬