Vijay Hazare Trophy🏆: Delhi To Face Mumbai in the Final👍

Jharkhand 199 in 48.5 overs (Virat Singh 71; Navdeep Saini 4-30) lost to Delhi 203/8 in 49.3 overs (Nitish Rana 39, Pawan Negi 38*; Anand Singh 3-39) by 2 wickets

Navdeep Saini, Kulwant Khejroliya and Pawan Negi played a crucial role in Delhi setting up a final date with Mumbai in Vijay Hazare Trophy with a two-wicket win over Jharkhand in Bengaluru on Thursday (October 18). Set 200 on a tricky M Chinnaswamy Stadium track, Delhi huffed and puffed to the target before sealing the win in 49.3 overs.

From 83 for 2, Delhi were left wobbling at 84 for 4. They were soon reduced to 133 for 7. Saini and Negi got together with 149 on the board and frustrated Jharkhand with an unbeaten 50-run stand. With the run rate in control, both batsmen did exceptionally well to soak in the pressure of falling wickets and shut the door on any plans that Jharkhand had.

The fact that Jharkhand even had a chance was because Virat Singh and Nadeem bailed the team out of trouble with bat in hand. Jharkhand were struggling at 85 for 6 after an early burst from Khejroliya and Saini left them in a hole. Nadeem played the perfect second fiddle to Virat as they scored 55 for the seventh wicket to take the team to 199.

To read full article:

📲 Get Cricket on Whatsapp 💬