Chahal💫 Named📢 in India A Squad📜

India A: Shreyas Iyer (c), Prithvi Shaw, R Samarth, Suryakumar Yadav, Hanuma Vihari, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, Sanju Samson (wk), Mayank Markande, K. Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Siraj, Shivam Mavi, Khaleel Ahmed

India 'B': Manish Pandey (c), Mayank Agarwal, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shubhman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Ricky Bhui, Vijay Shankar, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shreyas Gopal, Jayant Yadav, D.A. Jadeja, Siddarth Kaul, Prasidh Krishna, Kulwant Khejroliya, Navdeep Saini

Yuzvendra Chahal is part of a 16-member India A squad, to be captained by Shreyas Iyer, for the two four-day games against South Africa A, the All-India Senior Selection Committee announced on July 23.

Barring Karun Nair and Rishabh Pant, who have been named in the India squad for the Test series against England, the squad for the South Africa 'A' four-day games bears a similar look to the one that was picked for the recent A' tour to England, with as many as 13 players holding on to their spots.

The additions are skipper Iyer, Chahal, and Axar Patel. Axar, however, has been named only for the first game while Shahbaz Nadeem will take his place for the second match. Meanwhile, Vijay Shankar, the all rounder, has been excluded from the set-up.

To read full article:

📲 Get Cricket on Whatsapp 💬