Karnataka 🗳Election Results LIVE ⚠Updates - 🔸BJP Establishes Lead

  |   India News

▪The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has established an initial lead over its rivals Congress and Janata Dal (Secular) in the Assembly elections held on May 12.

▪Former Chief Minister and BJP State president B.S. Yeddyurappa is leading in Shikaripura constituency with 9,816 votes so far. In an interview with The Hindu, Mr. Yeddyurappa said that the current state government had mismanaged government schemes and administration. He also claimed that the rice offered under the Anna Bhagya scheme has been diverted to the black market. Mr. Yeddyurappa said, “Officials have lost confidence in this dispensation and have been approaching me with complaints. We will inquire into all these issues if voted to power.” “The failures of the Siddaramaiah government on all key fronts, especially failure to provide drinking water and complete irrigation projects, and a series of scams are our advantages,” he added.

▪In Channapatna, former Chief Minister and JD(S) State chief H.D. Kumaraswamy is leading by 1,170 votes over C.P. Yogeshwar of the BJP.

▪In a twist, BJP's B Sreeramulu is now leading in Badami by over 300 votes. Chief Minister Siddaramaiah chose this constituency as his second seat to run elections. The swing of votes appear to changing between the Congress and BJP at the end of every round here. However, Dr. Yathindra, Mr. Siddaramaiah's son is leading in Varuna.

▪Priyank Kharge, son of Congress leader Mallikarjuna Kharge, is leading in Chittapur by 469 votes. In Chamundeshwari seat, Mr. Siddaramaiah continues to trail. At 9.30 a.m. he was trailing by 5,565 votes against JD(S) candidate G.T. Deve Gowda, who won by a margin of 7,103 votes in 2013. Revenue Minister Kagodu Thimmappa is trailing behind H. Halappa of BJP in Sagar segment. Congress candidates P.T. Parmeshwar Nail (Hadagali), and E. Tukaram (Sandur) are leading.

▪JD(S) leads in Madikeri : B.A. Jivijaya of the JD(S) is leading in Madikeri with 4,197 votes, and the BJP’s Appachu Rajan is in second place with 2,377 votes so far. In Tumakuru city, the JD(S)’ N. Govindaraju leads with 3,794 votes. The BJP is fighting a close race with its candidate G.B. Jyothi Ganesh who has 2,478 votes as of now.

▪While campaigning in Karnataka, PM Modi said in a rally in Tumakuru that if the BJP comes to power, they will link the Hemavathi and Nethravathi rivers , and supply water to eight districts in the region.

📲 Get India News on Whatsapp 💬