Revealed❗ England's 23-Man World Cup Squad🌟

  |   Football

Gareth Southgate has announced his final 23-man England squad for the World Cup, with high-profile absentees including Adam Lallana, Jack Wilshere, Joe Hart and Ryan Bertrand.

Former first-choice goalkeeper Hart has been dropped from the squad following poor form at West Ham for Burnley's Nick Pope , while Arsenal midfielder Wilshere has also been omitted from the group that will travel to Russia.

Southgate has opted to go with John Stones , Kieran Trippier , Kyle Walker , Gary Cahill , Harry Maguire , Danny Rose , Phil Jones , and Ashley Young for his defensive options.

Seventeen-year-old Fulham starlet Ryan Sessegnon has not been selected for the squad despite a stunning season with the Championship side.

Squad in full:

Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford, Nick Pope, Jack Butland

Defenders: Kyle Walker, Kieran Trippier, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Gary Cahill, Danny Rose, John Stones, Harry Maguire, Phil Jones, Ashley Young

Midfielders: Eric Dier, Fabian Delph, Jordan Henderson, Dele Alli, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Raheem Sterling, Jesse Lingard

Forwards: Harry Kane, Jamie Vardy, Marcus Rashford, Danny Welbeck

England will begin their Group G campaign against Tunisia on June 18, before fixtures against Panama on June 24 and Belgium on June 28.

To read full article -

📲 Get LIVE Football & Football News on Whatsapp 💬