Election Commission Of India Restricts Exit Poll During By-elections

  |   Assamnews

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has restricted conduct of any exit poll and publication and dissemination of result of such exit poll during the period between 7:00 am and 6:30 pm on October 21 (Monday).

The period during which conducting any exit poll and publishing or publicizing by means of the print or electronic media or dissemination in any other manner whatsoever, the result of any exit poll in connection with by-elections in Assam along with the elections to be held in other states of the country.

It may be mentioned that in Assam, by-elections will be held in the four Legislative Constituencies namely; 1-Ratabari (SC) (Karimganj district), 44-Jania (Barpeta district), 74-Rangapara (Sonitpur district) and 106-Sonari (Charaideo district)....

Photo - http://v.duta.us/Zt38NAAA

Click here to read more- - http://v.duta.us/MXKuqQAA

📲 Get Assam News on Whatsapp 💬