DRS🔍 Blunder In NZ🆚IND T20I!!

Daryl Mitchell was given out lbw off Krunal Pandya despite HotSpot showing a clear mark as the ball passed the inside edge. The inside edge was discernible even on the slow motion replay. However, the snickometer couldn't pick up the sound.

Left to make the final call, TV umpire Shaun Haig upheld the original decision once the ball was shown to be on track to hitting the stumps.

The replay of the entire incident shown on the stadium screen shocked both the batsman and the New Zealand captain Kane Williamson, who was at the non-striker's end.

Watch the incident here📹http://v.duta.us/y6zHxwAA

According to the ICC rules, a fielding captain can withdraw an appeal if he gets the permission to do so from the umpire who made the decision, and the next ball of the game hasn't been delivered yet. However, nothing of that sort happened at Auckland as Mitchell had to trudge back to the dugout.

📲 Get Cricket on Whatsapp 💬