The Best FIFA Football Awards🏆: All You Need to Know📝

  |   Football / Sports

The Best Fifa Football Awards take place on Monday, with Liverpool's Virgil van Dijk and England's Lucy Bronze in contention for main honours.

Van Dijk is competing with Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi for the men's player award.

Bronze is on the shortlist for the women's player award with USA World Cup-winning duo Alex Morgan and Megan Rapinoe.

The winners will be announced at the ceremony in Milan.

In the coaches awards, Manchester City boss Pep Guardiola, Liverpool's Jurgen Klopp and Tottenham's Mauricio Pochettino are the final three in the men's category, while England manager Phil Neville is in the running for best women's coach.

This is the fourth edition of the Best Fifa Football Awards, set up after football's world governing body ended its association with the Ballon d'Or.

Real Madrid midfielder Luka Modric won the men's prize for best player in 2018 - the first time in 11 years Ronaldo or Messi failed to come out on top in a world footballer of the year award.

2019 Best Fifa awards shortlists

Men's player:

Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus/Portugal), Lionel Messi (Barcelona/Argentina), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool/Netherlands)

Women's player:

Lucy Bronze (Lyon/England), Alex Morgan (Orlando Pride/USA), Megan Rapinoe (Reign FC/USA)

Men's coach:

Pep Guardiola (Manchester City), Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool), Mauricio Pochettino (Tottenham)

Women's coach:

Jill Ellis (USA), Phil Neville (England), Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands)

Women's goalkeeper:

Christiane Endler (Paris St-Germain/Chile), Hedvig Lindahl (Wolfsburg/Sweden), Sari van Veenendaal (Atletico Madrid/Netherlands)

Men's goalkeeper:

Alisson (Liverpool/Brazil), Ederson (Manchester City/Brazil), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona/Germany)

Puskas award (for best goal):

Lionel Messi (Barcelona v Real Betis), Juan Quintero (River Plate v Racing Club), Daniel Zsori (Debrecen v Ferencvaros)

Read more:

📲 Get Football on Whatsapp 💬