Cricket South Africa Launches🎉 Women's👩 T20 Super League

Cricket South Africa launched its inaugural women's T20 Super League at the Tuks Cricket Clubhouse in Tshwane in order to help South Africa to prepare for the World T20 2020.

The Super League will commence on September 6 (Friday), with four teams - Devnarain XI, M. VD Merwe XI, F. VD Mervwe XI and Terblanche XI - playing at the Irene Country club over three successive days.

"We need to address the lack of game time and provide more competitive cricket for the Women's structure in order to produce quality cricketers and to improve the pool of players for National selection," said Cricket South Africa (CSA) Head of Pathways Edward Khoza.

To read full article:

📲 Get Cricket on Whatsapp 💬